Université Paul Sabatier - Bat. 3R1b4 - 118 route de Narbonne 31062 Toulouse Cedex 09, France

Accueil > Emplois & stages > Visiteurs > Visiteurs 2018

Visiteurs 2018

Ayaki Sunaga est doctorant à la Tokyo Metropolitan University sous la direction de Minori Abe. Il est en visite au LCPQ jusqu’au 22 Novembre 2019 pour travailler avec Trond Saue sur son sujet de thèse intitulé : "Development of high-precision electronic structure theory including QED effect : Exploring new physics beyond the standard model".

Dr. Andrew J. Morris, Senior Birmingham Fellow at the University of Birmingham, is visiting the LCPQ from Monday 11th to Friday 16th June 2018.

His research group uses and develops quantum mechanical techniques for predicting the structure and properties of new materials using computer simulations. He is lead developer of the OptaDOS computer program - developed for predicting EELS and XANES spectra of materials from first principles calculations.

Please visit the Andrew Morris Group website to find out more about his research.

Gerrit Groenhof, Professor at the University of Jyväskylä (Finland), is visiting the LCPQ from Monday 25th to Friday 29th June 2018. He will be in office n°216 during his stay.

He is interested in the interaction between light and matter which he studies with computational approaches to determine ways to control the chemistry with light. His main focus is on understanding and ultimately tailoring the chemical properties of biomolecular systems. He has also studied electron and proton transfer processes and more recently polaritonic chemistry. He uses and develops original computational approaches based on QM/MM excited-state dynamics simulations.

Please visit the Gerrit Groenhof Group website at http://wwwuser.gwdg.de/~ggroenh/ to find out more about his research.

Pr. Groenhof will give an IRSAMC seminar on Monday 25th, 14h in the IRSAMC seminar room.

Les 25 et 26 juin 2018, Gilles Frison (LCM, UMR 9168, Palaiseau) est au laboratoire pour travailler avec Mathias Rapacioli sur la structure eÌ lectronique de radicaux.