Université Paul Sabatier - Bat. 3R1b4 - 118 route de Narbonne 31062 Toulouse Cedex 09, France

octobre 2021 :

Rien pour ce mois

septembre 2021 | novembre 2021


Accueil > Présentation

The Laboratory

The Laboratoire de Chimie et Physique Quantiques (LCPQ) is an academic joint research unit (UMR 5626) between University Toulouse III and CNRS (Chemistry institute as first affiliation, Physics institute as second affiliation). Its current contours date back to January 2007. The laboratory, first named Laboratoire de Physique Quantique (LPQ), was created in 1974 by Jean-Paul Malrieu and Philippe Durand.

Photo de groupe prise lors des Journées du LCPQ en 2014
Photo de groupe prise lors des Journées du LCPQ en 2014
Photo de groupe prise lors des Journées du LCPQ en 2018
Photo de groupe prise lors des Journées du LCPQ en 2018

The LCPQ belongs to a research institute, l’Institut de Recherche sur les Systèmes Atomiques et Moléculaires Complexes (IRSAMC), which covers three other laboratories working in the fields of fundamental physics and chemistry : the LCAR, the LPT and the LPCNO.

The LCPQ is a founding member of the laboratoire d’excellence Nano-mesures EXtrêmes-Théorie (NEXT), created in Toulouse in 2011 in the framework of the governmental ’investments for the future’ first campaign.

The LCPQ is currently involved in various domains of theoretical chemistry (mainly quantum chemistry) and theoretical molecular physics, and at their interface. It has a strong methodological component, that allows for the development of several computational codes, as well as teams involved in the application of all types of methods to systems of physico-chemical and biological interest : molecular magnetism, high-resolution spectroscopy, reactivity and photochemistry of coordination complexes and biomolecules, aggregates and nanoparticles.

The laboratory is organised in four teams :

- Methods and Tools of Quantum Chemistry (GMO)
- Theoretical and Computational Photochemistry (PTC)
- Extended Systems and Magnetism (SEM)
- Modelisation, Clusters, Dynamics (MAD)

These teams are supported by three staff members in charge of networks and systems (David Sanchez, IE UPS and Eric Colledani, AI CNRS) and in charge of development, analysis and software optimisation (Anthony Scemama, IR CNRS).

PNG - 144.3 ko

- Director : Thierry Leininger

Phone : +33(0)5 61 55 61 52
Mail : thierry.leininger[AT]irsamc.ups-tlse.fr

- Co-Director : Nathalie Guihéry

Phone : +33(0)5 61 55 60 98
Mail : nathalie.guihery[AT]irsamc.ups-tlse.fr

- Secretary : Fanny Joly

Phone : +33(0)5 61 55 68 34
Fax : +33(0)5 61 55 60 65
Mail : fanny.joly[AT]irsamc.ups-tlse.fr